Skip to content

summerrrr!

April 7, 2009

I just got back from 711, bought some iced coffee. I didn’t bring my umbrella, figured the short walk wouldn’t be toxic at all (I love to walk!)… but halfway..I realized it.is.so.frikking.hawt!! A cruel kind of hot, not even the slightest breeze or anything. 

Rarr! 

Time to adapt our wardrobes for the heat.

Hello!

Photobucket

I love layering  random things. I’m wearing my favorite sparkly top with a thin cotton silkscreened tank top and my favorite necklace–my ❤ got it for me in egypt. 

Don’t mind the oil slick. When the weather’s like this, I get lazy to retouch. It all melts off! 

PS

Quickie FOTD/Product Review

This is my everyday simple look… with a little fuss for the sake of product play. As you can see, it’s just eyeliner and eyebrows going on in the eye area. I just evened out my complexion and made my cheeks pop with some color. 

Say HI to my favorite shirt, btw 😀

Photo 92

Here’s a series of photos of me using 

-the Coastal Scents Contour palette

-Sally Hansen Airbrush MakeUp

-Fanny Serrano concealer stick in Sand

-Laura Mercier Secret Conealer

-Maybelline eyebrow pencil (not my usual pencil..I think misplaced my shu uemura hard pencil that day)

Photo 19Photo 21

1. Sally Hansen Airbrush Makeup SPF 8 in Nude Tan–I randomly picked this up at SM beauty for about 600+php. My foundation choices are usually rather dark, so I chose Nude Tan because I wasn’t sure if the No Color would match.I like the fact that it provides some sun protection. The scent of this product  is rather strong, but since my nose isn’t that sensitive, I don’t really mind. You’re supposed to [shake the can,] spray it on your palm, then apply it to your face using your fingers or a brush. I used my mac 187se brush (which is not, in any way, comparable to the 187. it’s not soft! it’s… scratchy and the hairs go kinky …) to stipple it on. The coverage is  light- to medium, it’s easy to apply and I noticed it melts into the skin. It dries fast, btw.

I like this product and I see myself using this once in a while and probably will buy it again.

I give it 3.5 out of 5

 Photo 32Photo 34Photo 47Photo 49Photo 52Photo 49

2. Laura Mercier Secret Concealer – this is my go -to for my dark undereye area. It’s orangish in color, so it does well in neutralizing the bluish tint of the undereye circles (half circles?!). It’s relatively drier in consistency compared to my other cream concealers (like, say The Balm’s), so I don’t apply it directly. I pick some up and rub it into my hand first to warm it up before applying. On me (meaning – moisturizer freak), it doesn’t settle into the creases and stays put. It does the job for me, and I got it for free. So. this baby gets a 3.8

3. Fanny Serrano Concealer in Sand–  this would be my “meantime girl”, when it comes to foundation/concealer. I use this when I’m lazy, in a rush, or not in the mood. Yes it’s a light shade (hi Anne!), and yes, I’m not very light skinned…but somehow this shade likes me. Here I used it on the corners of my mouth, i read somewhere that aging darkens the sides of your mouth. So just to make me look friendlier and younger (hah), I dotted some on. This product is slippery on oily skin. It cannot be trusted to stay, especially when you’re outdoors and oily skinned. But since it’s in a stick form, and portable, it’s what I tote in my emergency kikay kit. I give it a 3.2

 Photo 23

4. Maybelline eyebrow pencil thingamajigy – yes it’s a thingamajigy. Don’t ask why. I rarely use this because the shade is a bit reddish for me. Shu Uemura’s hard pencil  is still my homeboy because a.) i have a lot of eyebrow hair 2.)it matches aforesaid eyebrow hair. Maybelline’s pencil goes on thick and the color is too dark. 

I give this thingamajigy a 2.8. Will probably not purchase again. 

 
Photo 38Photo 46Photo 57Photo 62Photo 73Photo 69Photo 89Photo 83
  5.Coastal Scents Contour Palette  I’m really enjoying this palette. The brown is not orangey, and very subtle. I can layer it according to my taste (which I exaggerated here, just so it shows up in the photo).  I used my mac 165 brush, by the way. It’s the right shape, nice spring to it… deposits the right amount of color. No regrets in buying this brush!  I used the white pan for highlighting , and the lighter pink for as a blush (which, applied carefully is flattering. I got too excited one time and ended up looking like a clown! hohoho)

 

Soo that ends my camwhore-y post. 

 

But wait. There’s more.

This is how I manage the sweltering heat. Have razor, will travel 🙂
Photobucket
 

Have a great week luvs!

PS. By the way, it’d be nice to browse makeup aisles with y’all sometime! Or just settle down for random chatter. Drop me a line at rougerogue.mail@gmail.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 8:41 am

    You look great and definitely all ready for summer! 🙂 Love your outfit!!!

    • rougerogue permalink*
      April 12, 2009 9:41 am

      thanks nikki! I am, i am. I really want to go to the beach! though i’ll probably hit the mountains first . Happy easter pretty girl!

Leave a Reply

